FoodWasteFriday

I’m proud to announce that this is our second Friday in a row without food waste!! :)   With Monday being a holiday (Labour Day) helped to keep in mind that we had to use up x, y & z before leaving as well as being conscious to not ‘over buy’ at the grocery store upon our return.

To be honest, I actually kinda like the bare fridge look.  I mean when I’ve browsed blogs and they’ve shown how organized their fridges were, it kinda make me wonder where their food was and what they actually ate.  Now…with gaps between jars/containers and bare shelves showing – I still see full meals that can be made up with what few items we do have in there. Odd huh?

Anyhow, I’ll chalk this week up to a success! Plus being sick as a dog and not wanting to go grocery shopping really helped me to only pick up the ‘necessities’. Again, another eye opening experience for me.

So how did you fare this week? What did you end up tossing?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste.

