They say imitation is the sincerest form of flattery … or is it?

Its understandable that people with similar interests & hobbies do end up liking and doing the same things as well as those that are close to you aka friends & family.  I get the whole “Oh thats cool! I wanna do that too!”  OR “I wanna try that!” after finding something on the net (ie via an awesome organizational blog ;)) or seeing something on TV / in a magazine (a la Martha Stewart).  After all, this is the day and age of DIY.  Whats even better is when your friends or family have already taken the guess work out of trying to figure out how to do the said ‘cool thing’.   All you have to do is swoop in and try to cash in on their glory.

Now don’t get me wrong – I’m all for sharing cool new finds and ideas, especially boasting about new ones that have turned out successful but when you feel you’re being watched intensely so they can swoop in, it kinda takes the wind outta your sail.

At this point, you could be thinking “Put on your Big Girl panties and deal with it! Thats how life is!”  OR you could be sitting there totally in agreement with me.

What I want to know is at what point do you stop sharing your triumphs or call out your copy cats?

