FoodWasteFriday

In preparation for our jaunt away last weekend, dad and I had agreed to try to eat up/use up everything that was in the fridge before the weekend so that we’d not come home to find something gone skunky. (I’m sure the hubster was happy about this as he opened his lunch bag daily to discover multiple repetitions of various food items.) Let me just add that by doing this, our next grocery shopping trip was MUCH easier as we could clearly see what was needed.

Having no food ‘wasted’ this week, I did decide to sacrifice the last two tablespoons of some generic store brand jalapeno sour cream based dip. Why we kept the last two spoons I’ll never understand. Down the drain it went with the container into the recycling.

So…what did you waste this week?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste.

