FoodWasteFriday

20120810-103054.jpg
Tossed: 3 super awesome chiabatta buns

Earlier in the week, I had defrosted a six pack of chiabatta buns and figured they’d be alright on the counter but humidity + buns = pic below. Um yeah. Not eating those anymore.  And I LOOOOOVE chiabatta buns. I’m very sad.

20120810-102911.jpg

Tossed: 650 gram tub of yoghurt

Yes, look at the date. Don’t panic. I bought this yoghurt on sale with a coupon and then froze it.  I knew at the time that I wouldn’t be able to eat it so into the freezer it went. (danged sales + coupons!) I’ve never had a problem with freezing stirred/fruit on the bottom yoghurts when they thaw but the texture of this brand didn’t want to cooperate.  Not one single bit.

Note to self: do not freeze this brand. It doesn’t end well.

So how did you fare this week? What did you end up tossing?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste.

