FoodWasteFriday

I am proud to share that this will be the third week of reporting no waste – YAY! – but having said that, I’m still sick (and was even kind enough to share with the hubster ;)) and most of my energy has been focused on things that needed to be done.   Darting in and out of the grocery store has been my MO this week vs the usual tour that I normally do – with list in hand – while scoping out bargains and remembering things that I forgot to put on my list.

I did take dad  out to run a few errands yesterday and we popped into the grocery store so he could pick up his desired items that apparently I wasn’t remembering.  So now the fridge is overflowing with fresh produce….I guess he didn’t appreciate the ‘bare look’ as much as I did LOL

So how did you fare this week? What did you end up tossing?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

