FoodWasteFriday

Hmm…what to say, what to say? Unfortunately its not the 4th week of no waste.  I do believe dad found an old” Lindt Intense Orange” chocolate bar that was in a novelty wooden bird house that was gifted to us TWO years ago!   Needless to say, the orange chocolate bar is all melted and contorted and definitely not worth the risk of eating.   Also found in the fridge, take out sizes of salad dressings that you get when you buy the grocery store made salads.  Yeah…those were eons old as well.

Glad to report that the stuff I tossed wasn’t ‘fresh’ and purchased recently. Phew!

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

