FoodWasteFriday The only victim this week has been a very sad clementine.  We bought a lil mesh bag of them and well, since its a sealed bag, you can’t remove the one that you think will spoil sooner then the rest.  Needless to say, we forgot about it when we got home so it didn’t get removed. Until I put my thumb through it by accident reaching for the clementine next to it. YUM!

Not bad after a of non stop frenzy of shopping with dad who claimed ‘We don’t need anything. Nothing to buy!’ then managed to coerce me into visiting 3 different grocery stores within the same day and allowing him to buy 3 shopping carts worth of meats/proteins & produce.

FYI – we just went grocery shopping again today at his fave grocery store and well…another full cart and then some came home with us.  Talk about kicking my brain into high gear about eating/using up everything we bought before next Friday! Wish me luck. 😉

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

