FoodWasteFriday
This week’s been a doozy for me trying to keep up and on top of the excessive grocery shopping that dad’s been doing.  Its been hard keeping a conscious mind and eye!

The victims of the week  (sorry  no pics):

* 1c of Natrel’s Dark Chocolate Milk – that was so sad. I LOVE that brand of chocolate milk and it’s pricey too!  The expiry date was Sept 29/12.

* 2c of Simply Lemonade.  Love this brand but b/c its ‘fresh’ it tends not to last as long. I know its naturally opaque but it this was outright cloudy and white.

Both of these items were pushed to the back of the fridge and well, clearly the dates had passed. Not work the risk just to save a cup or two right?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

