FoodWasteFriday

This weeks victims are small but still wasteful. Better safe then sorry right?

I had thawed out some leftover veggie stew I had made over the summer when the garden was in full “overproduce” mode. It was enough for three average servings and I guess dad didn’t want to eat his share because here it is, Friday and it’s being listed as a waste.  I’ve already frozen it once, twice would be a no no. Out it goes.

The other poor soul…a lonely pb&j sammy that the hubster didn’t want to eat at work. He brought it home and put it back in the fridge for the following day but it was forgotten. Guess where I found it? That’s right – pushed all the way to the back of the shelf.  This was from last Friday. It’s beyond stale and I’m starting to question its salvageability. Out it goes as well.

20121012-110817.jpg

How’d you do this week?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

