FoodWasteFriday

Woohoo! Finally…I can report that there’s nothing wasted this week!! 😀  Everything was not overbought, eaten, used up or frozen before it was able to spoil.   I think the not overbuying really helped.

There is one item that’s iffy – a 2c carton of 35% whipping cream. Its getting close to the expiry date and well…we have no need for whipping cream so I’m very tempted and close to trying to my hand at making ‘homemade’ butter.  I’ll have to post about that experiment when it finally takes place LOL

So, how’d you do this week?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

