FoodWasteFriday

This will be our third week of no waste. Woo-to-the-hoo!  I’m really excited and happy because it means I’ve actually been saving money.  We really haven’t been picking up a lot of produce items this week despite all the shopping we’ve been doing.   I guess we’re keeping it real.

I will admit, I have a few taters starting to give me googly eyes, tons of onions that might start a revolt and a few peppers that thought they could hide in the back of the drawer with the carrots.  Lil do they know, we have this invention called *cue dramatic music* a crockpot!  😉  I’ll be souping up those babies this weekend. Literally!

How’d you do this week?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

