FoodWasteFriday

Well if today is the day that world is truly coming to an end as predicted, I can go knowing full well we haven’t wasted this week either.  *huge thumbs up*

There has been an over abundance of produce in our fridge between dad & I shopping as well as being gifted produce of a friend’s fridge as they were headed off on a month long vacation overseas.  Luckily, I was able to incorporate a lot of veggies & fruits into our meals this week thus bringing down the overall visual overstuffed look of our fridge which was causing dad panic attacks – despite his claims of  denial *lol*  Having friends over for dinner didn’t hurt either 😉

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

