One of the joy’s of going on vacation is not having to think about what’s for dinner, going through the motions of cooking it and cleaning up after, right? The bonus of eating out – trying things you’d never consider cooking in your own home or trying different combinations of flavours.  The in-laws suggested BJ’s Restaurant & Brewhouse for dinner.

I’m not much of a drinker but for some reason this item’s description caught my eye.  It was MUCH sweeter then I anticipated and quite shocked that they used frozen peach slices instead of fresh.  My family laughed at me as I continually watered down my drink.  (I’m not a fan of syrupy sweet cocktails. )  The waiter felt bad for me and offered me the choice of another drink but I chose to keep watering the cocktail down and sip on water as well.

20121220-231555.jpg

White Peach Margarita

1800 Silver Tequila, Cointreau Orange Liqueur, Monin White Peach and BJ’s Freshly Prepared Sweet & Sour.

While I quietly suffered through my poor choice in an adult bevvy (totally owning it for my poor choice and decision not to correct it), my family enjoyed wine and pints of the restaurant’s in house microbrew’s with their meals.

20121220-231606.jpg

Fresh Atlantic Salmon

Flavorful fresh salmon fillet either flame-broiled or blackened. Served with lemon Chardonnay butter sauce, rice pilaf and seasoned, steamed vegetables.

20121220-231618.jpg

Miso Salmon

Sautéed with a miso citrus glaze and served with white rice, snow peas, carrots, red bell peppers and onions.

20121220-231630.jpg

Mediterranean Pizza

Fresh and delicious! Grilled chicken, basil pesto, roasted garlic, Kalamata olives, sun-dried tomatoes, feta cheese and sliced peperoncinis.

20121220-231641.jpg

Brewhouse Double Deluxe Burger

Two Angus burger patties, crispy Applewood smoked bacon, fried onion strings, cheddar and Swiss cheese, tomato, lettuce and pickles.

20121220-231653.jpgBJ’s Bacon Cheeseburger

Applewood smoked bacon, cheddar cheese, tomato, lettuce, pickles and our special burger sauce.

I was pleasantly impressed with how flavourful the food was and didn’t suffer the after effects of eating out –  the whole feeling dehyrdated where you want to drink water for the rest of the night.   In fact, we enjoyed the restaurant so much that dad wanted to go back the following night and try something else from their menu, which we did LOL.

Totally would recommend this place to others if they have this restaurant nearby. Priced fairly with better then average food.    This place is already on the ‘must visit again’ list.

Have you eaten at BJ’s Restaurant & Brewhouse?

