20121220-230934.jpg
The Empanada Company is another lil hidden gem that I happened to stumble upon.   Having not had an authentic empanada in a long while, I suddenly needed to eat one.  In I went to check it out. Its a small take out window with a super tiny seating area – 3 barstools with a little counter against the windows across from the ordering window. (Because it’s winter, the patio was bare but I’m sure that offers more seating during the warmer months)

20121220-231011.jpg
Inside by the ordering counter.
All the different filling options listed on the wall.

Being the little piglet that I am, I couldn’t wait to bite into the deliciousness that awaited me in the empanadas.   Therefore there was no picture taken. My apologies.  BTW: I tried two types: grilled veggies w/feta & a coconut curry chicken. Both were super tasty!

20121220-231038.jpgAvocado fries w/spinach dipping sauce

I couldn’t resist when I saw these listed on the menu. Slices of avocado, breaded and deep fried or baked. Words can not describe how good these were.  If you’re an avid avocado fan like me, you could eat these til you explode. As tasty as the dipping sauce was, the fries didn’t need them.

Overall, I can’t wait to go back to try all of the other fillings offered. They’re reasonably priced, mighty tasty and definitely worth a try if you’re in the area.

 

