20121220-231142.jpg

On a whim, a friend and I popped into this local coffee shop to give them a whirl.  Previously this building had been an older bank location.   It has now been transformed into a small coffee pub.  Cute, no? It looks like a decent size from outside but once inside, it felt a bit cramped or cluttered between the actual coffee bar with a small plethora of sweet and baked treats, coffee condiment station and bistro table seating.

There were wall chalkboard placards displaying their offerings and boy did it take me a while to read through everything before deciding to start small and order a dark roast drip coffee.  It was weaker then I’m used to but still enjoyable and easy on my stomach.  I can’t wait to go back and give another coffee a try and possibly a treat.

Love discovering and supporting local businesses 🙂

Have you tried organic coffee?

