FoodWasteFriday
No waste again. 😀  I am completely amazed at how well we’re doing. I have noticed that we tend to grocery shop less, buy more on the few trips that we do make and are just making due without what we thought we needed.  Eating from the freezer & stockpile are helping big time too.   I don’t want to jinx it by saying we’re actually meal planning b/c we’re not but its very similar. More along the lines of “We have X and X so that’s good enough for dinner tonight plus X and X for tomorrow and then there’s leftovers…..”  You get the idea.  Whatever this is called, its working!

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

