FoodWasteFriday Well…this morning I found a cottage cheese container at the back of the bottom shelf.  All by its lonesome self. I got excited thinking it really was cottage cheese until I opened it. A-YUCK!  I nearly zonked out from the stench.   Apparently dad had used the container as what I often call ‘Chinese Tupperware’.  Talk about leftover dinner turned science experiment. *shudders*

So in keeping up with Food Waste Friday tradition, I am reporting it and um…I think y’all will be thanking me for not sharing a pic of it. Also be glad that one can’t share  scents via the internet because y’all would be repulsed.   Let’s just put it this way – it was so bad that even dad couldn’t identify the leftovers.  *shudders again*

So mystery food is now in the garbage, container all all.  (that’s the perk of Chinese Tupperware, there’s no need to even wonder if its worth saving).  Window’s open for air, ceiling fan on, candle burning in kitchen for a bit.

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

