FoodWasteFriday

Officially, I have no waste to report however there is a very big bunch of grapes that dad washed and put away while still wet. I usually line the bottom of the air tight container with a paper towel, which he did not. (The paper towel absorbs excess moisture while providing some sort of humidity control to help keep the grapes fresh.) The grapes are technically fine with the exception of a few however the stems are going fuzzy. To me, this is very odd and yes, just plain yucky. So I’m not sure if I should try to salvage the grapes by plucking them from the shady stems or tossing the whole lot. What would you do?

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

