FoodWasteFriday

Yeehaw! True NO WASTE this week. I managed to use up anything that was starting to turn and have managed to clean out the fridge…literally. After checking each container for freshness, I wiped down each shelf & door cubby’s.  Did some recon in the produce drawers as well.  All clear!  There are wide open spaces on the shelves as well which I don’t mind.  And now that I can see them, I’m glad they’re clean. LOL  BTW: There’s still plenty of food to be eaten 😉

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

