FoodWasteFriday

Waaah-waaah! Food waste this week. 😦 There was a surge in grocery shopping at our house this week and in order to make space for everything, I scooped out the last serving of salad, wrapped it up and returned it to the fridge. Without the large tub of salad that normally sits in the fridge, there was plenty of room. Unfortunately the bowl of salad got shoved to the back. (and left to die if you ask me – just sayin’!)  I found it this morning as I was trying to re-organize the fridge and pull forward any leftovers to help ensure they’d get eaten.  It wasn’t a gross watery, moldy mess but it was definitely beyond the point of eating.  So sad about the salad, was hoping to have it for lunch today.

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

