FoodWasteFriday

No waste this week!  Bought some discount/clearance peppers earlier this week and processed them quickly so they’d last longer.  You know, trimmed off the iffy looking parts (not really many of them to be honest) and sliced into strips and put into the fridge for a quick grab & go type snack OR for cooking. 12 med-large bell peppers for $2? Hello, bargain!! I was afraid I’d only get 3 good peppers outta the bunch but looks like I ended up winning! (and with no waste!)

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

