FoodWasteFriday

Ugh! Haste = waste! (Sorry this post is a day late – we’re hosting family for the long weekend)

We’ve been super busy lately and have been ordering take out or eating out as its easier and creating leftovers. Thought we worked through them all til I found some shoved to the back of the fridge as I trying to find room for the new leftovers. Wah-wah!

The victims were: 1 small KFC coleslaw salad, 1/2c leftover KFC gravy & 1 whole wheat Greek style pita. Odd combo but that’s what you get for a busy week right?

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

