FoodWasteFriday

Been a hectic week between trying to calm down from the Super Moon BS and trying to coordinate everyone’s schedules and abnormal schedules. I can’t wait to resume normality again or what I thought was normal.  Because we were so busy, a lot of eating out was done to help alleviate the stress.  Only one casualty this week. You know those 2 ingredient cookies going around Pinterest – mashed bananas and oatmeal?  They tasted ‘meh’ to my household, it needed a sweetener of some sort and/or add in of either nuts or chocolate chips. I like to stay true to a recipe the first time around before I tweak it but the cookies were really bland.  I had placed them into an airtight container and well, forgot about them.  When I found the container and opened it, those bad boys were waving hardcore at  me. Yep, all 7 that remained were letting their freak flag fly. No need to see a pic of moldy cookies right? 😉

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

