FoodWasteFriday The chaos continues at our house….but this post is about food waste right?

I had to throw out two whole beautiful cupcakes and a square piece of cake that the hubster bought from the bakery. I’m guessing his eyes were bigger then his stomach. I know it cost a pretty penny but I’d rather throw them out because they sat too long in the fridge untouched vs him trying to force himself to eat them so we don’t waste food.  The implications of overeating could prove to be more costly in the long run.  I guess I could’ve taken a pic before I tossed them but I was in the cleaning mood and was super focused on the task at hand.  Just imagine two super beautifully decorated large cupcakes 😉

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

