I feel our summer was a bit ‘off’ this year with a few stretches of hot, hazy and humid days and hot sunny days.  One day it was hot and the next you needed fall clothes. What gives Mother Nature?  Feeling nostalgic for a good old traditional summer, I decided to make these popsicles.   They sounded non typical, refreshing and summery tasty 😀

20130820-121002.jpg
What I threw into the blender:
* 1 can coconut milk (not coconut water)
* 1/2c – 1c water
* juice of one lime
* 4 large’ish basil leaves
* healthy squirt of agave syrup

Blend until everything is well incorporated and smooth. Adjust ingredients to suit your taste preferences. I opted for less water so it’d be richer and creamier and put in as much lime zest I could grate off and added a bit more basil because I like bold flavours. I opted for a tiny squirt of agave b/c I didn’t want it to be too sickly sweet.  Pour into popsicle makers and let set/freeze overnight.

20130820-121031.jpg
And there you have it, the beautifully tasty outcome.  These were very quick and easy to make with ingredients I already had on hand. Yum!

