FoodWasteFriday
Thought I was doing great this week….everything seemed in order. No funky leftovers hiding in tuppeware, fridge had gaps on the shelves so I could clearly see everything. No rotting fruit in drawer then when I went grab a carrot to add to my crockpot soup, I saw it.  Black, slimy carrots in the bag. E to the W.  I just tossed the remainder of the bag – about 1lb left from a 3lb bag. We just bought that bag about 2 weeks ago so there must’ve been water in the bag? (from the mister that sits over the produce section)  Other then that….we’re doing great 🙂

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

