FoodWasteFriday My apologies as this post is very late!!   I was busy prepping the house for guests and hosting Thanksgiving.  Let’s just say a great time was had by all and plentiful tasty food was enjoyed 🙂    Below are a few pics of the weekend’s food festivities!

IMG_5206

The guest of honour 😉

IMG_5214Pineapple Glazed Ham

IMG_5217

The table w/veggies, bread & butter and 2 types of homemade cranberry sauce

IMG_5210This was my father’s plate – he loves the turkey legs!

Not shown was the apple dressing/stuffing and two pies which were for dessert – apple & pumpkin.

BTW: There was no food waste last week as I purposely tried to not buy much knowing the upcoming weekend would involve a  HUGE grocery shopping trip.  *thumbs up*

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

