FoodWasteFriday

Oops – missed last week’s post as well. Life has been happening around here !  There has been some waste but not a lot. I had purchased berries and managed to get through half of them til dad decided to push them to the death zone. You know, to the back of the fridge. To die.   I often wonder if he’s trying to give me a subtle hint about having berries in our fridge sometimes.  Wasted were 1/2 pint of blackberries, 1/2 pint raspberries and 1/2 box of strawberries. At least I got to taste them this time.  I believe 1/2 container (1c) of sour cream got banished as well.

One can only move onwards and upwards from here right? 🙂

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

