FoodWasteFriday

Found victims this week: 1/2 tub of sour cream that had expired near the end of 2013 – ack! And well this one I’ll admit was more of my fault – WalMart brand of Greek Yoghurt, it just didn’t get eaten b/c of texture issues and thinning it out didn’t help.  SO it sat. And sat. Hoping that one day I’d suck it up and eat it but I just couldn’t.  It was so thick that drywall compound looks runny next to it. Yeah. That’s bad. Only wasted 1/2 a tub of that.

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

