FoodWasteFriday

Going into this week, I knew my mother in law was coming to visit with us for a few days so I prepped the fridge accordingly. Made us eat up all the leftovers and prepped a tub of salad so it was at the ready for meals eaten at home.  I turned some really brown banana’s into oatmeal banana bread muffins. The real big helper, not doing my usual weekly produce run to re-stock the fridge post clean out. We kinda figured we’d be eating out often enough during my mother in law’s visit and didn’t want produce sitting and not being used.

So I guess there were no victims this week – I’m totally OK with that! 🙂

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

