About a year or so ago, I had picked up a couple of bottles of dry shampoo’s to try ‘just in case’ I should ever be caught off guard in a time crunch.   A ponytail can only go so far 😉  During my HBA stockpile use it up/purge challenge (you can read more about it here and here) I stumbled upon the two bottles. (Don’t get me wrong, I *do* wash my hair routinely but it’s nice knowing you have a back up.)

The first I tried was made by Tresseme – I can’t recall which formula it was (apparently they make 3 varieties). It. Was. Horrible. My hair looked like I had dunked it into a bucket of grease and the scent was not pleasing at all.  I tossed it immediately after giving it three good tries. Why on earth would I want to pass on this nastiness? Sorry Tresseme, no bueno.

The second bottle I had tried was made by Suave. This. Is. Freaking. Gold. In. A. Bottle. It worked miracles absorbing whatever grease there was to be absorbed with a light, refreshing scent that was not overpowering.  I had picked this up while in the US (in case you’re trying to look for it here in Canada)

suave dry shampoo sprayTotally would recommend this product!
Are you a fan of dry shampoo’s?  Which brand is your favourite?

Note: I have not received any form of compensation for this post/review. All opinions are my own. Just wanted to share my love for a great product.

