In case you’ve been wondering why I’ve been MIA for a while, I apologize. I have been taking the necessary time to re-coup and recover as well as adjust to the new family routine and schedule because:

 

boySource

The wonderful hubster and I proudly welcomed our son into this world on April 9th, 2014.  He’s still in the NICU as his arrival was unexpected and premature. In the past two weeks, he’s come leaps and bounds and is healthy but underweight which is normal with a premie. We travel to the hospital daily to visit and be with him as well as care for him – I love that about the hospital – they encourage (semi-force) you to be hands on with your own baby all the time.  I guess the stereotype of only the staff caring for your baby is long gone.

So please excuse my absence for a lil while longer as I’m just starting to settle into a routine after a long phase of sleep deprivation. I know the real sleep deprivation and adventures will begin as soon as we get to have our lil one at home with us. (don’t forget, we’re still trying to find the balance between wrangling dad and the super pup as well!)

Just wanted to share the lil news with y’all 😀

