FoodWasteFriday Slacking. That’s all I can say that I have been doing in this department. This lil guy takes up a lot of my free time, if not all. Love him to pieces and its worth it to waste a bit of food. Wait, what?!

The past 3 weeks list of wasted food: head of romaine, bag of coleslaw, leftover homemade home fries, 1/2 of a 1KG tub of yoghurt, 4 lil pots of Activia yoghurt, 1L of lactose free skim milk (trying to see which dairy – if any – upsets baby’s tummy aka elimination diet starting with dairy), 1 orange, 1 avocado, 1 apple and lastly 1/2 tub of salad as someone bumped the temperature gauge while putting something into the fridge. The salad literally froze and when thawed on the counter – things were slimy b/c of the freeze/thaw of the cucumbers in there. Ick.  So for 3 weeks – is that really bad?

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)

