FoodWasteFriday
This week’s victim…a lonely pomegranate that I never got to try.  It was somehow placed on a shelf in the fridge then somehow got pushed to the back behind tall jars and containers.  RIP sad dehydrated pom…maybe I’ll get to try one of your friends in the near future? 😉

We’re having a huge blizzard/snow day. A lot of businesses are closed or will be opening late/closing early.  To prep for this storm – Nemo – dad and I actually went and purchased a few extra grocery items yesterday as well as special grocery items for Chinese New Year’s which takes place this weekend. I’m hoping to get creative with leftovers so we have no waste next Friday.

How’d you do? And are you experiencing this ‘Nemo’ as well?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)