FoodWasteFriday
The only waste this week was a bag of grapes that were washed, dried and snipped into bite sized clusters and packed into an airtight container so that they were readily available for grab and go. Unfortunately this container got shoved to the back of the shelf and hidden. When I opened it, I had no doubt that there was no way to salvage them so out they went.

Also going into the compost bin – though not spoiled – will be dad’s pumpkin, as seen in my previous post about Halloween 2013

How’d you do?

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)