FoodWasteFriday

So far, so good this week. No waste! 🙂

I decided to stop bringing in so much fresh produce and use up what we have in order to avoid waste. I love fresh fruits and veggies but not when we can’t get through them fast enough. I do however dislike having to go grocery shopping more then once a week if I can help it.  We also thawed some leftover previously cooked chicken to use up but not enough for everyone to eat as an entree. I decided to chop it up and turn it into chicken salad which did end up feeding all of us via sammies.  Love it when things come together.

On Friday’s, I share what food items that I have ‘wasted’ by letting spoil during the week from forgetfulness and/or neglect. Kristen over at The Frugal Girl has inspired me to publicly post in hopes of reducing waste. (Food Waste Friday is now being co-hosted every other week with Simply Being Mum – pop on over to take a peek!)